LITTLE SHOP OF HORRORS Cast Makes Flower Arrangements

We head to Skid Row to see the cast of Little Shop of Horrors from Pasadena Playhouse discussing the production while having a go at putting together their own flower bouquet. Watch the video below to see MJ Rodriguez, Kevin Chamberlin and many more make their arrangements!

In Little Shop of Horrors (book and lyrics by Howard Ashman, music by Alan Menken), a power-hungry, R&B-singing carnivorous plant sets its sights on world domination! Directed by Mike Donahue (The Legend of Georgia McBride, Geffen Playhouse) with musical direction by Darryl Archibald and choreography by Will B. Bell, this deliciously yummy sci-fi musical arrives at the Playhouse with some deliciously devious new twists: a brand new puppet concept for Audrey II and a whole new take on Skid Row.

Danny Feldman, Artistic Director of Pasadena Playhouse Production, said, “Our electrifying new production of Little Shop of Horrors will give our audience the opportunity to see a show they know and love in a way they don’t. ‘ve never seen before. Singing factory to some incredibly talented actors, this is sure to be a historic theatrical event for Los Angeles. “

Director Mike Donahue said, “With its gritty early Motown-meets-B-movie-horror-sci-fi vibe, Little Shop of Horrors has always been one of my favorite musicals, and it’s a blast for me. me to dive deep into this rich material with this spectacular electrical distribution. I look forward to not only paying homage to this musical theater classic, but also exploring the themes that are still so much a part of our world today. More than anything, I look forward to Playhouse a fun audience and hear our little shop with fresh ears, in a way it has never experienced before. “

The production stars George Salazar as “Seymour Krelborn”; MJ Rodriguez as “Audrey”; and Amber Riley as “Audrey ll”; Kevin Chamberlin as “Mr. Mushnik”; Matthew Wilkas as “Orin Scrivello”; with Brittany Campbell, Tickwanya Jones and Cheyenne Isabel Wells, and puppeteers Tyler Bremer, Kelsey Kato, Tim Kopacz, Sarah Kay Peters and Paul Turbiak.

Comments are closed.